Skip to main content
Dedicated to improving the quality of healthcare for all North Carolinians.

Board of Directors

Chair of the Board Samuel Cykert, MD
  • Professor of Medicine and Director of the Program on Health and Clinical Informatics, UNC School of Medicine
  • Associate Director for Medical Education, NC AHEC Program
Vice Chair of the Board C. Annette DuBard, MD, MPH
  • VP of Clinical Strategy, Aledade Inc.
Executive Committee Member Dave Richard
  • Deputy Secretary for Medical Assistance Division of Medical Assistance North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Cherry Beasley, PhD, MS, FNP, RN, CNE
  • Anne R. Belk Endowed Professor, UNC Pembroke
Thomas Penders, MD
Robert L. Rich, Jr., MD
  • Bladen Medical Associates
Rahul Rajkumar, MD, JD, FACP
  • Chief Medical Officer, BlueCross BlueShield of North Carolina
Alan Hirsch, JD
  • President, NCHQA
Nelson Dollar
  • Senior Policy Adviser to Rep. Tim Moore, NC General Assembly
Devdutta G. Sangvai, MD, MBA
  • Associate Chief Medical Officer, Duke University Health System
  • Past President, North Carolina Medical Society
Jack Bailey, MBA
  • President, US Pharmaceuticals, GSK
Jamey Millar
  • Senior VP, Managed Markets and Govt. Affairs, GSK
  • Secretary, NCHQA
Brian Caveney, MD, JD, MPH
  • Chief Medical Officer, LabCorp
Chris Collins, MSW
  • Associate Director of Health Care, Duke Endowment
Steve Lawler
  • President, North Carolina Healthcare Association
Christoph Diasio, MD
  • Sandhills Pediatrics
Betsey Tilson, MD
  • State Health Director and Chief Medical Officer, NC Dept. of Health and Human Services
Dee Jones
  • Executive Administrator, North Carolina State Health Plan
Tracy Linton, MPH
  • Senior Director, Plan Benefits, North Carolina State Health Plan
  • Treasurer, NCHQA
Gina Upchurch, RPh, MPH
  • Founder & Executive Director, Senior Pharm Assist